In the crowds

Communication, marketing and managing are all about people–and ideas. I’m a copywriter. I lead a team of copywriters. And I know that to be good at my job, to be good at communicating, marketing and managing, I need to understand people first. Lucky for me, I love psychology and trying to understand people.

So, I named my blog “In the crowds” because it seemed fitting in so many ways. Marketing is nothing without the consumer. This blog will look at the ins and outs of consumer marketing–all parts of it. Copywriting, branding, social media and thoughts on consumer behavior. I hope you like it. I’ll post more soon and plan to post at least once a week for starters.

Feel free to suggest topics, share tips, comment on what I’ve written and connect with me on Twitter at @ctmarcom.

2 comments

  1. doundoun · January 26, 2010

    Hi Coreen,
    I totally agree with you when you mentioned that marketing people have to understand the crowds to be able to connect with them. It’s a crucial element in design as well. We have to have a clear idea of our audience to be able to communicate with them.
    Great subject I really enjoyed it.
    Looking forward to another topic šŸ™‚

    • ctmarcom · January 26, 2010

      Hi Dounia, glad you enjoyed it! And I’m glad you mentioned design as well. That is so true.

Leave a Reply

